Treatment of relapsed and refractory multiple myeloma: recommendations from the International Myeloma Working Group

POLICY REVIEW| VOLUME 22, ISSUE 3, E105-E118, MARCH 01, 2021

This Policy Review presents the International Myeloma Working Group's clinical practice recommendations for the treatment of relapsed and refractory multiple myeloma. Based on the results of phase 2 and phase 3 trials, these recommendations are proposed for the treatment of patients with relapsed and refractory disease who have received one previous line of therapy, and for patients with relapsed and refractory multiple myeloma who have received two or more previous lines of therapy. These recommendations integrate the issue of drug access in both low-income and middle-income countries and in high-income countries to help guide real-world practice and thus improve patient outcomes.



Prof Philippe Moreau, MD, Prof Shaji K Kumar, MD,  Prof Jesús San Miguel, MD,  Faith Davies, MD,  Elena Zamagni, MD,  Nizar Bahlis, MD,  Prof Heinz Ludwig, MD,  Prof Joseph Mikhael, MD,  Prof Evangelos Terpos, MD,  Fredrik Schjesvold, MD,  Prof Thomas Martin, MD,  Prof Kwee Yong, MD,  Brian G M Durie, MD,  Prof Thierry Facon, MD,  Prof Artur Jurczyszyn, MD,  Surbhi Sidana, MD,  Prof Noopur Raje, MD,  Prof Niels van de Donk, MD,  Prof Sagar Lonial, MD,  Prof Michele Cavo, MD,  Prof Sigurdur Y Kristinsson, MD,  Prof Suzanne Lentzsch, MD,  Prof Roman Hajek, MD,  Prof Kenneth C Anderson, MD,  Prof Cristina João, MD,  Prof Hermann Einsele, MD,  Prof Pieter Sonneveld, MD,  Prof Monika Engelhardt, MD,  Prof Rafael Fonseca, MD, Annette Vangsted, MD,  Prof Katja Weisel, MD,  Rachid Baz, MD,  Vania Hungria, MD,  Jesus G Berdeja, MD,  Fernando Leal da Costa, MD,  Prof Angelo Maiolino, MD,  Prof Anders Waage, MD,  Prof David H Vesole, MD,  Enrique M Ocio, MD,  Prof Hang Quach, MD,  Prof Christoph Driessen, MD,  Prof Joan Bladé, MD,  Prof Xavier Leleu, MD,  Eloisa Riva, MD,  Prof Peter Leif Bergsagel, MD,  Prof Jian Hou, MD,  Prof Wee Joo Chng, MD,  Ulf-Henrik Mellqvist, MD,  Dominik Dytfeld, MD,  Prof Jean-Luc Harousseau, MD,  Prof Hartmut Goldschmidt, MD,  Jacob Laubach, MD,  Prof Nikhil C Munshi, MD,  Prof Francesca Gay, MD,  Prof Meral Beksac, MD,  Luciano J Costa, MD,  Martin Kaiser, MD,  Prof Parameswaran Hari, MD,  Prof Mario Boccadoro, MD,  Prof Saad Z Usmani, MD,  Prof Sonja Zweegman, MD,  Sarah Holstein, MD,  Prof Orhan Sezer, MD,  Prof Simon Harrison, MD,  Hareth Nahi, MD,  Prof Gordon Cook, MD,  Maria-Victoria Mateos, MD,  Prof S Vincent Rajkumar, MD, Meletios A Dimopoulos, MD  Prof Paul G Richardson, MD


Give Where Most Needed

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.