Webinar on How to Optimize and Protect your Immune System: A Nutrition Approach

Thursday, May 6, 2021
4:00pm PT/5:00pm MT
6:00pm CT/7:00pm ET

Register

 

A Virtual Webinar How to Optimize and Protect your Immune System:
A Nutrition Approach

We are all hearing about how critical the immune system is for our overall health. What is the immune system and how can we protect it? Can nutrition improve your immune system for better defense against diseases, bacteria, or viruses? Can supplements help?

Join us to get answers to these questions and understand how to take better care of your immune system.

Speakers:

Charisse Gleason

Charise Gleason
MSN, NP-BC, AOCNP®

Charise Gleason, MSN, NP-BC, AOCNP®, is a nurse practitioner in the Multiple Myeloma program at the Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University in Atlanta. She is also adjunct faculty at the Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing at Emory University and Chief Advanced Practice Provider for Winship Cancer. Ms. Gleason is a distinguished member of the International Myeloma Foundation Nurse Leadership Board since 2008, serving to educate nurses and patients and to improve the lives of those with myeloma. 

Stephanie Boyea

Stephanie Boyea
MS, RD, LD

Stephanie Boyea, MS, RD, LD, is an experienced oncology clinical dietitian at the Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University in Atlanta. Stephanie has been working with Emory’s Multiple Myeloma program for the past ten years, assessing the nutritional status and risks of patients with myeloma and other malignant and pre-malignant blood conditions, as well as cancer survivors. She provides diet education, nutrition counseling and individualized dietary recommendations based on both patient and caregivers’ needs. She has a bachelor’s degree in dietetics and a master’s degree in applied nutrition. 

The IMF thanks the following event sponsors for their generous support:
Bristol Myers Squibb, Janssen, Oncopeptides Inc., and Takeda Oncology

 

IMF TV Blog Category

Source URL: https://www.myeloma.org/videos/webinar-how-optimize-protect-your-immune-system-nutrition-approach